doublegunshop.com - home
Posted By: Tom C Stock finishing questions - 03/05/20 01:16 AM
I'm not getting a response to these stock finishing questions in the thread below so I thought I would post it as a separate thread.

Over the last two months I have been testing various finishing methods based on the red oil and slacum information I have found on this site. I have a few questions for those of you that have used red oil and slacum for a while. My refinishing experience has been limited to about 15 guns over a number of years and finishes included varnishes, tung oils, Timberluxe, Tru-Oil, Pro-Custom Oil and Dem-Bart oil. So, I am not a rookie, but I certainly am not a professional. By the way, I'm a biologist by degree but a chemist for 35 years by profession.