Originally Posted By: canvasback

Doug, I'm a salesman as was my father, my brothers, my uncles, my grandfathers and my great grandfathers. They built companies, employed thousands over the years, became leading politicians in Canada, and their names and achievements are remembered, honoured and studied. Be careful who you are speaking to when you throw the word "salesmanship" around in a derogatory fashion.

What we need to do with the great number of non gun owners is, in fact, salesmanship. It may be outside your fields of expertise, but it has value. Good salesmanship is the art of getting your own way, in a method and with an outcome that leaves all parties pleased. Isn't that what we are after?

I must say James, I agree with everything that Keith posted above, especially the paragraph about England and how they ended up caving in to the Liberals and giving, giving, giving until there was nothing left to give......The English have even posted on here relating this transgression and advising us to HOLD TIGHT AND NOT BUDGE, DO NOT GIVE ONE INCH, LEST WE END UP LIKE THEM............

With your super salesmanship James, it is beyond my understanding how you think you can convince any hard core anti-gun liberal to become a gun collector or an avid hunter NO MATTER HOW NICE AND CIVIL YOU WERE OR HOW YOU USED YOUR GOLDEN TONGUE AND THE DALE CARNEGIE RHETORIC IF YOU HAD IT MEMORIZED........it hasn't happened and just won't happen.........please do not put a negative spin on this statement.........

I understand your tendency to be nice and use cordial exchanges with liberals, I am just saying that you will not and have not convinced them to change opinions........they will keep voting and your gun rights will continue to decline as they already have in Canada and England by being passive and civil and polite ........we DO NOT wish to go down the same road..........