doublegunshop.com - home
Posted By: BSS New to me Browning BSS - 02/13/12 02:15 PM
Just bought a near mint Browning BSS 12 gauge,it has 28" barrels and is supposed to be choked Imp/mod,but when measuring it with the gauge I found the imp tube to actually be skeet,which is fine with me. Ill be using it for sporting clays and a bit of upland. It has the silver non-selective trigger,and the serial number dosent correspond with the post 1975 codes,so am I right thinking its a very early one? It has very nice wood,the black chrome is near excellent. I traded an old Remington 1100 and a 22 I hated plus 500 dollars,so Im happy. When you pick up a gun and it just feels right you should buy it. I hope to try it on clays for the first time this weekend.

Any imfo on BSS is welcome,and since Im new to the forum I just wanted to say hello.

Ive been shooting shotguns at ducks and grouse for 40 years but just got into the clay games,SC+skeet the last couple of years. Have aquired a nice Citori 20ga,a Franchi Rennasaince,and an old Savage-Fox model B to get started.
Posted By: Bob Cash Re: New to me Browning BSS - 02/13/12 02:49 PM
I think dollar for dollar they're one of the best SxS's out there. Next I think you should find a 20 gauge. wink
Posted By: Mike Bonner Re: New to me Browning BSS - 02/13/12 03:08 PM
Welcome!
You made a good choice buying that BSS. I agree with Bob, very good value for the money.
Posted By: Lawrence Kotchek Re: New to me Browning BSS - 02/13/12 03:44 PM
I love mine. 30" barrels make it a great duck or clays gun
Posted By: Replacement Re: New to me Browning BSS - 02/13/12 03:59 PM