Apr 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Garbi Offline OP
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

I have a Garbi Model 101 with H & H hand detachable locks. They have never been cleaned so I tried to take them off to clean it out. I got the right plate off with no problem. The left one doesn't seem to want to come off. I tried popping it off from the opposite side with a small plastic tube. the back starts to come out but the front won't budge.

I decided not to mess with it but when I went to put the right lock back in there's a lip in the front that needs to slide in first but when you do that you can't push the back in. If you put the back in first you can't clear the lip. It's seems to hit in the middle somewhere but I can't see any contact being made. The lock is cocked so I know it's not the hammer.

Is there some trick here I'm missing? I've never done this before so I probably should have left well enough alone!

Last edited by Glocksig; 12/11/06 08:13 PM.

Sidelock
Sidelock

you need to cock the hammers first, before you take them off or put them on.

Sidelock
Sidelock

You may have to pull and hold the triggers down so they do not get in the way as you replace the locks, that one drove me nuts until I figured it out. The trigger springs hold the trigger blades up, they interfere with lock replacement. Just a thot,
Mike

Sidelock
Sidelock

If the locks are cocked, probably need to get the cocking levers in the bar out of the way. Pull up on protrusions at knuckle of bar, in this case the right hand one. May need to push forward on or wiggle the forward trigger.

jack

Sidelock
Sidelock

I would agree with Mike, you are probaly hitting the trigger blades, just push the triggers forward.

Craig

Garbi Offline OP
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock