April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
4 members (Ted Schefelbein, Jtplumb, graybeardtmm3, 1 invisible), 398 guests, and 6 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,443
Posts544,799
Members14,405
Most Online1,258
Mar 29th, 2024
Thread Like Summary
67galaxie, Geo. Newbern, Ghostrider, GLS, HomelessjOe, mc, Stanton Hillis
Original Post (Thread Starter)
by Stanton Hillis
Stanton Hillis
https://www.timeanddate.com/countdo...9&msg=2021+Dove+Season&font=slab

But ..........whose counting?
Liked Replies
by Geo. Newbern
Geo. Newbern
Originally Posted by HomelessjOe
You ain't trying to weasel into Foxes spot are you George ?

Nah,jOe. Plenty of doves around my south GA area and I've been opening the dove season with the same guys for many years, some since we were in high school together about sixty years ago. Not near as many of us as there used to be but new generations make up the loss. I often hunt now with the kids of the kids who grew up around our home playing with my kids. I hope that my grandsons enjoy the same lifetime hunting camaraderie with my old friend's grandkids as my generation did with our old hunting buddies...Geo
3 members like this
by spring
spring
Hopefully they'll stick around. In our area with all of the agriculture, you can have a lot of birds one day on a corn field harvested in August, but when a neighbor pulls his peanuts, or who knows what in September, they're gone! smile
Good luck!
2 members like this
by Shotgunjones
Shotgunjones
I hope you have a GREAT season Stan.
1 member likes this
by HomelessjOe
HomelessjOe
Originally Posted by Shotgunjones
I hope you have a GREAT season Stan.
Me too Mrs jOnes
1 member likes this
by Stanton Hillis
Stanton Hillis
ed, you can ruin a thread faster than a tomcat pissing on a face mask.