doublegunshop.com - home
Posted By: guns London Orange pad/source - 08/11/09 09:28 PM
Is this the right address for Kynamco in England, The Old Railway Station/Station rd/Mildenhall/Suffolk? I'm looking to order an Orange pad, I've ordered a period pad from Galazan except they are red not orange. Is there another source in the states or overseas? Thanks in advance. G.
Posted By: Ron Vella Re: London Orange pad/source - 08/12/09 01:25 AM
I have no experience with the 1" pads but the 1 1/2" Silvers type pads that I have bought, both from the old Cape Outfitters and more recently from Galazan, have all been orange.
Posted By: Mike Desjarlais Re: London Orange pad/source - 08/12/09 01:27 AM
Yes, that's them. I had the same problem; received a red pad from Galazan and sent it back. I got a correct orange pad at half the price by dealing direct. Just call them and have your credit card ready. It was very easy and the young woman at the other end of the line was a joy to deal with. Lovely accent too!

Here's a link to their website. There is a brochure you can download. Follow the Silver's details button.

Silver's recoil pads
Posted By: Replacement Re: London Orange pad/source - 08/12/09 01:54 AM
CSMC has/had real Silvers pads in both red and orange. They always have the Silvers-repro pads in orange. I ordered some of the red pads, and I like 'em better than the orange, but that's just me. You may save a few bucks by ordering orange pads direct from the UK, but CSMC can have them to you in a couple of days.
Posted By: Mike Desjarlais Re: London Orange pad/source - 08/12/09 02:04 AM
Well, you've had better luck than I did. I ordered the orange Original Silver's pad from Galazan and got a red one. I called and they confirmed that they had indeed sent me the correct pad. They were very good about taking the red one back though. The price from the UK was half the Galazan price, and the delivery time was about one week.