doublegunshop.com - home
https://www.gunsinternational.com/guns-f...un_id=101375626

I grew up not far from where this gun was made and my first double was an Ithaca Flues model, so Emile Flues has always been an interesting guy to me. I wonder about how this gun works. Pretty neat gun.
Not sure how much effort Emil Flues contributed but at a minimum he sourced it >> in the white << from Römerwerke A.G. / Röhmerwerke in Suhl. The Church Windows & drop points look very Germanic.

Cheers,

Raimey
rse
Do you recognize the design or do you see manufacturers marks that tell you this? Continental guns are not my strong point.
Steve;

I wonder also if those are "rising bites"?
Yes touchmarks & those circles that remain on the flats are bore/gauge marks that were not worked off, which accompanied the remainder of the full / typical regiment of typical marks.

Cheers,

Raimey
rse
Interesting circles below the strikers / firing pins?

Cheers,

Raimey
rse
I believe, and I am no expert on Teutonic guns, those are a type of Kiersten(sp?) cross bolt. Somewhat similar to a Greener except they come in from both sides.
Originally Posted By: ellenbr
Interesting circles below the strikers / firing pins?

Cheers,

Raimey
rse

I wondered about those as well.
Römerwerke had a formidable machine shop from 1888 & I would say most of the machining was performed there.

Cheers,

Raimey
rse
As a sidebar, seems many notable concerns were involved w/ the Römer & Compagnie machine works. Names like Dornheim, Funk, Greifelt, Jung, F.W. Keßler & heirs and Paul Stadelmann were heavily involved. Remember Paul Stadelmann was a student of Otto Bock and became a principle in E. Schmidt & Habermann. I have very strong suspicions that the
>>Clamshell / Muschel-Verschluss / Stabil-Verschluss Action << were sourced there. Most of the members @ one time offered one.

Cheers,

Raimey
rse