doublegunshop.com - home
Posted By: docbill lace on/slip on stock lengthener - 12/27/20 07:16 PM
I'm looking for a shotgun stock lengthener. The gun in question already has a recoil pad on it so a lengthener will work. I need about an inch.
Any suggestions? The stock in question is 5 1/4" tall, 1 5/8" wide. I have searched the net and most of the pads don't fit this butt dimensions.

Thanks for your insights.
BB
Posted By: Stanton Hillis Re: lace on/slip on stock lengthener - 12/27/20 07:34 PM
Check out the KickKiller leather pads. I use them, exclusively, for temporary stock lengthening, but they only add 1/2"+. I have increased that amount by adding "shims" inside before putting it on the gun. KKs come in four sizes. The largest should be perfect for your gun. They say it is 5.3" X 1.74", inside measurements.

I've been using them for over twenty years and have never even come close to wearing one out. Excellent product.

SRH
Posted By: Replacement Re: lace on/slip on stock lengthener - 12/27/20 08:24 PM
Pachmayr makes/made a velcro and leather pad. Don't remember size.
Posted By: ithaca1 Re: lace on/slip on stock lengthener - 12/27/20 08:27 PM
Originally Posted By: Replacement
Pachmayr makes/made a velcro and leather pad. Don't remember size.

I like and use the pachmayr as well.
Posted By: Dan S. W. Re: lace on/slip on stock lengthener - 12/27/20 10:00 PM
Pachmayr Decelerator Magnum Slip On Recoil Pads Medium Brown # 04417 - very temporary but cheap if you are just looking for a one off. Comes in three sizes. Starts to slip after a few shots.
Posted By: skeettx Re: lace on/slip on stock lengthener - 12/27/20 10:23 PM

I like the velcro on best

Looks like MEDIUM is close fit

http://www.kick-killer-recoil-pads.com/kick-killer-slip-on-recoil-pad-with-velcro-closure/

http://www.kick-killer-recoil-pads.com/kick-killer-slip-on-recoil-pad-with-lace-up-closure/
Posted By: SXS 40 Re: lace on/slip on stock lengthener - 12/28/20 12:15 AM