doublegunshop.com - home
Posted By: SKB Holt's sealed bid? - 07/01/21 04:07 PM
Did anybody win anything? Nothing has showed up on my account yet but they may not be finished with invoicing this sale.
Posted By: Chad Linder Re: Holt's sealed bid? - 07/01/21 06:05 PM
I'm still waiting also
Posted By: KY Jon Re: Holt's sealed bid? - 07/01/21 06:09 PM
Either I’m waiting or went 0/11. Last sealed bid suction I won three, so by average alone I should win a couple but who knows. Seems I tied on three bids last time but was later date of submission so lost. I wish the auction was not so close to the regular action. They seem too busy to answer any inquiries. Still trying to setup shipping on last win.
Posted By: Chad Linder Re: Holt's sealed bid? - 07/01/21 06:16 PM
This is my first time bidding with them, how do they typically notify winning bids, and do they notify of losing bids?
Posted By: Parabola Re: Holt's sealed bid? - 07/01/21 06:34 PM
Prices realised now online.

If you have won you get an emailed invoice. If you have not succeeded you don’t.
Posted By: Chad Linder Re: Holt's sealed bid? - 07/01/21 07:09 PM
By comparing the realised results from the guns I bid on, it appears I won a few
Posted By: KY Jon Re: Holt's sealed bid? - 07/01/21 07:58 PM
0/11. Hard to be too upset which you are basically bidding blind based on a thirty word description and a single picture. Hope others did better. Most of my bids were not within 20% of the final bid. Either others who got to see the guns saw value or others just bid more on the hope of a find.
Posted By: SKB Re: Holt's sealed bid? - 07/01/21 09:02 PM
I won one stock, action, fore end and a take-down rifle case. At least my bill will be small.
Posted By: LGF Re: Holt's sealed bid? - 07/02/21 12:53 AM
After hours spent trying to log in, I sent them an email with a bid, which was accepted. That lot sold for my price but I have not received an invoice.
Posted By: KY Jon Re: Holt's sealed bid? - 07/02/21 01:19 AM