May
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Who's Online Now
2 members (Argo44, eeb), 684 guests, and 5 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,506
Posts545,604
Members14,419
Most Online1,344
Apr 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Sidelock
Sidelock

Something I've started doing when I ship guns is to purchase a cheap luggage case such as a Doskocil at Walmart or such and then box it up too. I have also bought a little nicer case that will allow the gun to be taken down, since the Walmart specials are usually full-length only. I just ask the buyer to ship it back on my nickel. Cheap insurance.
JR

Be strong, be of good courage.
God bless America, long live the Republic.
Sidelock
Sidelock

I have been using FedEx for the last several years, with no problems or complaints. I have a local gunsmith/friend who allows me to ship and receive through his daily pickup. The fees I pay through him are considerably less than through the Post Office, especially the insurance. I am very fortunate not to have to deal with idiot clerks at either UPS or FedEx. I do prefer either UPS or FedEx over USPS because USPS has no tracking ability.

> Jim Legg <

I have only had one gun shipped to me by USPS. This gun took 18 days to travel about 1500 miles and arrived damaged. The most frustrating part was that USPS apparently had no way to tell where the gun was at any point during its travels. I find that unfathomable, and since then have only used Fedex whenever I have a choice.

Sidelock
Sidelock

Originally Posted By: Ken Hurst