April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
1 members (1 invisible), 377 guests, and 5 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,466
Posts545,089
Members14,409
Most Online1,258
Mar 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sidelock
Sidelock

The engraving very much has the look of Fugger, to me at least. That would fit with the G&H connection.

Sidelock
Sidelock

Originally Posted By: ESP
MP - this is all i have right now as the Rifle is en route for UK! I have assumed the serial number shown pertains to LG Thomas numbered rifles made by himself.

Thanks we can start up again when you get the rifle and have a better chance to look it over.

I believe Mr. Thomas was a machinist by trade and may have worked on the first atomic bomb.

My notes show a book title "The Life and Times of Leon Grappe Thomas" I have not found a copy.

Leon G. Thomas 1905-1963 for others who want to research him.

I have two Thomas numbers 343 and 348, I would be very surprised if there were 40 much less 348 rifles with the Thomas name on them.

MP Sadly Deceased as of 2/17/2014

Sidelock
Sidelock