April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
4 members (LRF, GETTEMANS, 2 invisible), 596 guests, and 5 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,444
Posts544,814
Members14,406
Most Online1,258
Mar 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Sidelock
Sidelock

It's SLANDER, I say, just slander against a good fellow SEC school. I mean how would you like to be basically called an Ohioian?? *shudder*.

OK, you win. You got me with the SEC thing. Blood is thicker than water, and we support all our SEC brothers. Actually, we're even closer than you think regarding SEC schools. I am a graduate of Auburn University College Of Veterinary Medicine. Almost half of my classmates (and all other AU Vet classes) hail from... your great state of KY. The reason is that KY is one of the states that doesn't have its own Vet school. Therefore the Southeastern Regional Education Board (SREB) many years ago negotiated an agreement between AL and KY for Auburn to serve as KY's Vet school. As a result, KY students are treated as in-state students at AU, and are promised the same number of slots in each freshman class as AL students.

They certainly haven't let us forget it (or maybe those hurt feelings come from being bounced around on the hardwood in Basketball for so many years??).

Basketball?? What is basketball? I don't think we have that in Alabama. We play football.(Grin).

Sidelock
Sidelock

Originally Posted By: KyBrad3
I mean how would you like to be basically called an Ohioian?? *shudder*.
Interesting that you talk about Winston County not seceding. I think there were a few counties here in Mississippi that didn't secede either. The south wasn't quite as unified as some might like to think during those crazy times of the Civil War.