April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 1,073 guests, and 4 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,467
Posts545,124
Members14,409
Most Online1,258
Mar 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sidelock
Sidelock

Sidelock
Sidelock

Any tool that will produce consistent readings is worth cost / effort.

The only way to measure pits (this topic keeps coming back) that might be available is an ultrasonic thickness gage. Relatively inexpensive ones are around, but will not do the job. It would take a high end instrument, one that measures coatings.

You can pick up an inexpensive bore scope. Then you can at least view the pits.

There are number of folks who have already posted on this thread. They know what they are talking about. This board is a good place to vet an idea, it is even a better place to learn. I am still learning from many here.

Pete

pooch Offline OP
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

Thanks guys this is good stuff. I see a project coming on.

Sidelock
Sidelock