April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
1 members (L. Brown), 1,092 guests, and 4 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,469
Posts545,142
Members14,409
Most Online1,299
Apr 26th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

Beautiful little 6 lbs. POW double trigger splinter. 28" Barrels ring true. Used but tight needs TLC. Mounts and points like a wand. I am a novice to SxSs. Please tell me about this shotgun.

Last edited by On The Wings Of A Dove; 03/06/13 03:57 AM.
Sidelock
Sidelock

Wm. Enders Oak Leaf, Enders Royal Service, Royal Field, Royal Western, Royal American, and Special Service were all Folsom/Crescent tradename guns for Shapleigh Hdw. Co. St. Louis

More infro here
https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1OxZo5Tkvx2G8eYf747QR9B5RJdN6Siu5JGIhfguSXXQ

Sidelock
Sidelock

Its an "MBC" (made by Crescent). I had one once. It doubled regularly, meaning both barrels went off with one trigger pull. It made the strangest hollow sounding ka-boom when it did that. I'd check the chamber length and shoot low pressure shells (RST or Polywad)in it if I were you..Geo

Sidelock
Sidelock

I had an Enders Special Service 20ga as a teenager. Someone gave it to me as I recall. Might have been another shotgun, but whatever it was an orphan from somewhere.
Needed a lot of work to get it back into shooting shape but it was a good learner project.
I do remember having to (re)caseharden and fit all the lock parts as they were very soft steel.
The extractor was missing too so I made a new one and a rim recess cutter also simply out of need.

Another of Crescent Arms names as pointed out. I had no idea at the time,,wouldn't have cared either.
It was a shotgun that I could work on, it was mine & that's all that mattered.