March
S M T W T F S
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Who's Online Now
4 members (Tim in PA, steve voss, GSPWillie, Ted Schefelbein), 868 guests, and 4 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,374
Posts544,009
Members14,391
Most Online1,131
Jan 21st, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
Sidelock
Sidelock

I had rotator cuff surgery last year May, I had a full tear. I started shooting this month with a 20 ga. S & S using the Evoshield shirt with their moulded pad. I'm impressed. The recoil while there, is spread over a larger area. Better than a Past.

Sidelock
Sidelock

Y'all sound like a wore out bunch of ol' men. laugh

Hope I live long enough to get there. wink

There must be lots of people who like the EvoShield, because they've been selling them at least since 2003, but I'm not one of them. I bought one to take to Argentina that year, thinking it would be good for high volume. I tried it the first day, and after a few minutes took the thing out of the shirt and never used it again. It just feels too unnatural to me to have something thick between the gun butt and me. If I ever get to where I need recoil reduction all the time due to shoulder issues I will fit GraCoils to my guns. I've shot one of them on my Perazzi for close to 15 years now, I guess. It looks like death eating a cracker, but does the job admirably, and with no unnatural feel like a pad in your shirt. The buttstock was given to me to replace the high, Monte Carlo one that was originally on the gun, and it had the GraCoil already on it. JMO,YMMV.

SRH

May God bless America and those who defend her.
Sidelock
Sidelock