March
S M T W T F S
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Who's Online Now
6 members (RWG, Longknife, Der Ami, jcn, ksauers1, Jtplumb), 824 guests, and 6 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,374
Posts544,018
Members14,391
Most Online1,258
Mar 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Sidelock
Sidelock

When I was an apprentice one of the apprentice auto spray painters used to get the titty girl magazine pages & spray the wall with clear coat, then slap the page on that & spray a couple more coats on top.
They were good for years.

O.M

Sidelock
Sidelock

Glue it on the wall with wallpaper glue just like any wallpaper job. Then spray it with lacquer. One or two cans should do it. Test it first.

So many guns, so little time!
Sidelock
Online Content
Sidelock

Stan,
The copyright owner might come after you if you were selling copies of his work, but not a copy for personal use. For that amount, he couldn't pay is lawyer to compose the letter( or buy the stamp to send it). You don't need to worry.
Mike

Sidelock
Sidelock

If you want to glue it to some backing do so then visit a car detailing/decal place and get a clear plastic film to go over it. You could get the thin stuff they put on windows or the heavier they put on the vehicle body that protects from rocks etc

Nothing is foolproof to a sufficiently talented fool.
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

Lots of good ideas. Thanks to all.

After its done I'll resurrect this thread and post a picture.

SRH

May God bless America and those who defend her.
Sidelock
Sidelock